LAM seminar series: Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2023

The 2023 Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded to Moungi G. Bawendi, Louis E. Brus and Aleksey Yekimov “for the discovery and synthesis of quantum dots”. On December 8, 2023, LAM Director, Dr. Milan Sykora, who has been working on development of quantum dots and related materials more than 20 years, has presented a lecture giving the background and history of the discovery of the quantum dots, which are now routinely produced at LAM. Just a few minutes after Dr. Sykora’s lecture, we were directly connected to the live stream of the lectures by the Nobel laureates themselves. The recording of the Nobel laureates’ lectures can be viewed here. Congratulations to the Nobel laureates!


Comments are closed.